Welcome from the Director

The excellence journey initiated by the Information Technology Center since it has been established by a Royal Decree in (1976) required a lot of work to achieve trends, visions and goals which are set according to the institutional labor standards.
  
Center has found all the support from the university administration from providing technical staff with a high efficiency and excellence to support projects and strategic plans for the center and provide the necessary support for the provision of services provided by the center on an ongoing basis and the quality high so as to ensure continuity and advancement of this center to keep pace with the latest technology in the field of computer networks wired and wireless, and provide appropriate programs for all academic and administrative work of the university, and to provide the necessary services of maintenance and technical support, and provide the necessary computer laboratories to serve our students, and to provide training services for students and the community. The computer center proudly contributed and continues to contribute to the preparation and qualification of competencies and transfer of expertise to the community, either through technicians who have moved to work in many government and private institutions or through the training of technical personnel to the different agencies.
 
In support of the primary goal of the university which is education, our focus was to support and supplement the teaching process at the university with the necessary Software programs and electronic equipment, as well as enhance the online services and the continuous provision of computer services on the computer network like student registration through the Internet and through cellular phones and numerous Portal services.
In contribution in highlighting the bright side of the University of Jordan to the world, came our attention to the website of the University to be a mirror of the university in the eyes of others.

كلمة مدير المركز

إن رحلة التميز التي بدأها مركز مركز تكنولوجيا المعلومات منذ انطلاقته وتأسسيه في الجامعة الأردنية بإرادة ملكية سامية في عام (1976) يتطلب الكثير من العمل وفق معايير العمل المؤسسي لتحقيق التوجهات والرؤى والاهداف التي انشئ من أجلها المركز.
لقد وجد المركز كل الدعم من إدارة الجامعة بدءاً بتوفير كادر فني ذي كفاءة عالية ومتميزة إلى دعم المشاريع والخطط الاستراتيجية للمركز وتقديم الدعم اللازم لتوفير الخدمات التي يقدمها المركز بصورة مستمرة وبجودة عالية وذلك لضمان الاستمرار والنهوض بهذا المركز ليواكب أحدث ما توصلت إليه التكنولوجيا في مجال شبكات الحاسوب السلكية واللاسلكية، وتوفير البرامج المناسبة لجميع أعمال الجامعة الأكاديمية والإدارية، وتقديم الخدمات اللازمة من صيانة ودعم فني، وتوفير المختبرات الحاسوبية اللازمة لخدمة أبنائنا الطلبة، وتقديم خدمات التدريب للطلبة والمجتمع المحلي. ويعتز المركز بأنه ساهم وما زال يساهم في اعداد وتأهيل الكفاءات ونقل الخبرات للمجتمع المحلي  سواء من خلال الفنيين الذين انتقلوا للعمل في العديد من المؤسسات الحكومية والخاصة أو من خلال تدريب الكوادر الفنية للجهات المختلفة. 
وتدعيماً للهدف الأساسي للجامعة وهو التعليم، جاء تركيزنا على دعم ورفد العملية التدريسية في الجامعة بما تحتاجه من برامج ومعدات الكترونية وكذلك تعزيز خدمات الانترنت وتقديم الخدمات الحاسوبية على شبكة الحاسوب كنظام التسجيل عن طريق الانترنت والهواتف الخلوية وخدمات البورتلز.
ومساهمة في إبراز الجانب المشرق للجامعة الأردنية للعالم، جاء اهتمامنا بالموقع الالكتروني للجامعة وإنجازه ليكون مرآة للجامعة في عيون الآخرين.



الأستاذ الدكتور
صالح الشرايعة